Fernando Cohen

By fernandocohen

Chasing the moon

A former student of mine (he was my student for six years at two different schools) came here today to say goodbye. He decided to drop college for a year and go to London with no special plan besides knowing another country and having meaningful life experiences. It was great talking to him and see that he is full of ideas and doesn't want to have that meaningless life in which you count the days to retirement.

After he left, my wife told me about a beautiful full moon in the sky. I got the camera, the remote control and the tripod and left with my son, J. He was in charge of the tripod bag and we started to pretend that it was a quiver. He soon found a stick that became his bow and he started to send arrows to the Moon with a rope to pull it closer to us. We took some pictures of the Moon, but they looked like any other pictures of the Moon. On the other way, that moment together was unique. So, let's blip it!

By the way, I published some pictures of my trip to Lisbon and Barcelona on my Blipfolio:

Lisbon

Barcelona

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.