snailspace

By snailspace

Getting back into gear

I haven't had the camera out much recently due in part to the kit lens failure but also to the fact that I have been concentrating on getting my walking speed up so have been leaving the camera at home when out and about.

My wonderful hubby bought me a new lens, which arrived yesterday. Today I took it out on our dog walk to see what we might see, which was not a great deal.

The weather is being very kind to us just now and is warm and sunny - sufficient to be out in a t-shirt. Really very pleasant.

The fields around here are not so much hedge,  as edged by trees. So many trees. A real delight for one who has been living in Orkney for some years. Yesterday I noticed this field. We walk past almost daily but yesterday was the first time that this particular field registered on my consciousness - perhaps because Autumn leaves having fallen a little, the aspect had been opened up. Or perhaps the light yesterday just picked it out nicely. Whatever it was, it didn't look quite so splendid today but I needed something to point at in order to try the lens out. It also demonstrates in a small way the sheer quantity of trees in our vicinity. Splendid, are they not?

We shall be out and about soon and seeing things of interest once again. I hope to return to my Blip habit though the new lens is tonnes heavier than the broken one and I may be reluctant to carry the camera at all times. We shall have to see, 

There may be a handful of backblips to do later. I'll see what I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.