A Day of 2 Hospitals

I had my appointment for a mammogram and Ultrasound today. I was dead nervous and a bit grumpy.

Mr W came with me but wasn't allowed in the actual rooms. It was all very efficient and by the time the Dr came to do the ultra sound, she had already read the mammogram. The news was all good and the lump and discomfort turned out to be a torn muscle near my arm pit all linked to my frozen shoulder. She showed me the image on the screen and Im glad she found something and that I wasn't just making it up!!

Oh the relief!

Then in the afternoon we went back to the Royal Berkshire to see mum and her manky leg!! She's still awaiting surgery for her pins and plates to fix her badly broken ankle but it's all still too swollen to operate on. Maybe tomorrow.

Got to see my sister as well who was on call but got bleeped away to go and save someone's life. As she does!

Motorway services dinner and a Whispa for pudding.

What a long day.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.