Auguries

By McCaviti

Treasures from the Orient

I woke to the rustling sound of unwrapping and thought the advent boxes my aunt had kindly sent the children were being raided early (Im in particular can barely wait until D1 Day).

However, it was the early morning arrival of a parcel from Pakistan that had everyone in a frenzy. Some beautiful lapis boxes and jasper, ready for resale on eBay.

Im of course fell in love with one of them (but couldn't wheedle it out of him). She didn't really fall for his suggestion that they would either sell really well and she could order one next time, or that they wouldn't sell at all and he would give her one.

Tomorrow I go Christmas shopping with her for cousins, so I am steeling myself for another session of heavy duty wheedling. I know for starters there is a hideous bridie beanie bear she has her eye on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.