One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Part-sponsored by the Repair Factory

The sculptures atop the railing poles, not the seagulls. Who in their right mind would ever sponsor a shaggin seagull? 

I like them. The sculptures (not the shaggin seagulls)! They have just the right mix of naïve, surreal, mythical or plain zoological-with-a-7- year-old-mind twist. 

The Mistake Factory never sponsored fuck all. Or rather nothing ever of an artistic nature. It was just simply about money. Making it. Making it fast. Making it for cheap. Making it in ever increasing quantity. 

I hope they choke on their shaggin money some day. Or rather I wish them the throes of seeing it haemorrhaging into nothingness. Given the level of incompetence at the top, it is a very real possibility.  

Don't get me wrong, the Repair Factory does not operate on thin air. Money is also a big part of it. 
But now my job is about making sure that patients get the best possible value, and as many services as possible, for that hard-earned money generously donated by the tax payers. 

I feel useful again. A feeling that I had lost for just over a decade. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.