madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Calendar Boy!

A lovely long walk through calstock woods today. Met up with Camera Man  on the way, going to tend his wife grave up in the woods. He was feeling rather low, already lost his wife and sister to cancer and now his brother has it. He said he doesn't think he's been happy since the Brexit vote - we're both hoping a second referendum is on the cards. As I walked through the woods I saw several signs on new gates with no actual fences saying private property - the new people who have bought a house in the woods obviously feel hordes of walkers are going to invade their land! Stupid people! People walk along the tracks and apart from wild animals and maybe dogs, no one would think of descending down the steep and rather treacherous sloped woods! I met Canera Man on the way back and he was incensed about the gates! I wouldn't put it past him to knock them down - I must admit I felt tempted!
On coming home I discovered Oscar won a place in the Picardy Sheepdog Club calendar competition! I think he got the humorous vote! See here! He is Mr April! I will get a free calendar! 
I loved this lot of fungi on an old tree stump in the woods - looks so artfully arranged with the leaves! An extra of Oscar chewing sticks! He leaps on the bench every time he goes in the back yard and has a little chew! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.