That was('nt) fun

Three days back our rotary clothes line  decided that it was time to retire, the yellow line bit that is, the metal parts are ok. Yesterday a new 40 meter replacement was bought. Today, fooled by bright sunshine, I decided to install it and within minutes discovered that it's a two person job. It needs someone just to control the b****** springlike stuff that poses as a clothes line. As soon as it was released from its wrapper it degenerated into  a twisted tangled mess that needed constant supervision to stop it getting worse. When I was finally able to get on with the real job, the sun had gone, a cold wind was blowing and I was freezing. I should also mention that I managed to scratch my hand with the knife that I used to cut off the old line, I don't know how an almost invisible scratch could produce so much blood.
Silly Saturday??????
Thanks Admirer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.