Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

What another great day today, wall to wall sunshine.   Went to Crummock Water and had I been just half an hour earlier I would have probably been blipping a misty shot (no not Misty dog!).  However, I was very happy to see  sunbeams in the woods.  Best I've ever seen.  The lake was also looking good, reflections galore and had it not been for the sunbeam might have blipped this one which I have blipped once or twice before.  Stopped and chatted to people and bumped into a friend of a friend who I haven't seen for a while, so good to catch up.

Went out for the sunset, just as I was leaving lots of swans flew over.  The one at the rear suddenly changed direction to the others and went somewhere else.  Very odd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.