SILLY WICKER PEACOCK CHAIR

You see me now sit on this chair, which I bought more than 30 years ago.
A chair I insisted I had to have at that time. We were furnishing a room and in a corner we placed my new acquisition.
It sounds silly and it is, but never someone sat on it, if not at the occasion that we celebrated a birthday, and all other places were occupied.
The chair came with us to Germany, and again it fulfills only a decorative use.
I carried it outside on the balcony, I posed on it, and Piet Hein took the photo.

Again a warm sunny day. We did not go for a walk.
I read some poems written by Jacques Prevert and I found on our shelves a little Penguin book written by Martin Esslin with the title The Theatre of the Absurd and started reading it with much enthusiasm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.