Trees, nests and not a kingfisher!

Cleared most of the leaves off the grass this morning. The tree still has a few leaves to drop and I spotted a small nest up there. I need to get rid of it but can't  reach! I'll have to think of a plan B!
I had a lovely walk by the canal and took my old camera with a good zoom in case I saw a kingfisher again. I walked very slowly and kept scanning the far bank. I turned around at one point and spotted this tiny bird flying close to the water just skimming the surface, the blue iridescence of the kingfisher was plain to see but no chance of a photo. walking further on I spotted it on a branch, camera up ready to take the photo  and it had gone!!!! I spotted 3 lots of blue hiding on the edge and took photos and they were all bottles. As I walked up the fields home I thought the tree looked lovely. I've decided if we get snow I'll make an effort to go and photograph it in the snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.