I am I am I am

Inexplicably I had more energy today than I have had for ages. While D was at his yoga workshop at the Crichton, I went for a swim and then walked down to the town and back along the river, clocking up well over 10,000 steps and then did some gardening when we got home. Maybe it was partly due to the sunshine - the light was beautiful, despite which I only took one photograph, which was this one of the smart new(ish) gates to Castledykes Park.

I didn't have much time in the town but I went in the bookshop and was very taken with Maggie O'Farrell's memoir (title as above). Review HERE. I kept thinking about it all afternoon and eventually ordered it from World of Books. I have had several brushes with death myself, and boy, do they make you realise how beautiful life is.

The title of Maggie's book is taken from a quote from Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar:


"I took a deep breath and listened to the old bray of my heart - I am, I am, I am."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.