Kendal Mountain Festival

I cant go far at the moment so instead I went to watch some amazing films and listen to talks by some ultra mountain runners including a great film of Kilian Jornet beating the Bob Graham Round record - lots of footage of Keswick and the Lakes.   I have always liked the idea of really long distance treks. I joined the Long Distance Walkers Association one year but the furthest I managed was  17.5 miles for my 60th birthday; a short walk by their standards. I like the idea of doing 100 miles but am resigned to the fact that my body is not designed for it. I can listen to their stories and dream...... To those of you know about this stuff, the speakers were Jonathon Albion, Damian Hall, Jenny Tough, Eoin Keith  and Julia Tregasis-Allen.  It was really interesting;  hats off to the speakers and their amazing individual accomplishments. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.