A day late !!!

I’m hopeless at doing things on the correct day.....a belated flower Friday.

Super market flowers bought during the week, which looked a bit scruffy when they went into the vase, are now showing their splendour!!

A visit to the ‘new house’ to sort out the fittings for the blind and curtains in the lounge. I painted the bay window ceiling. A bit of unladylike muttering whilst I did it, don’t have the strength in my arms that I used to have!!! Also the low lying sun streaming through the window didn’t help!!!!

R was at home so finished off the fireplace wall, then a second coat on the ‘green’wall.

We were all very pleased with our efforts.......now to make some more curtains......only short ones !!!!

I posted yesterday’s blip this morning, so if you haven’t seen the ‘doggie’ bags click back to see it :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.