mud glorious mud

my most excellent galactic journey consisted of three hours sleep and a most excellent walk in the sunshine... this of course followed day one of nite shift of the never ending mind bending feet aching patience grinding week at work.. had a rough patch at 230 this morning,, huddled in the tug with the heater going rocking and reeling like a boxer caught on the ropes... things and thought get dead funny that time in the morning after nearly 24 hours of no sleep..just when all energy is devoted to not falling asleep some degree of hell breaks out... trucks wont start ..its the batteries says one,, no its not says i ..cant find the registration plate says another, can i have that truck back on bay.. my marker lights not working.. jeez... how dare they disturb my star gazing and my battle with sleep... mind you i darent shut my eyes,, our regular shunter and a warehouseman are on holiday in the Dominican republic,,, and in recognition of our santa run on sunday,, these two bozo`s done their own run through the resort "dressed" only in a mankini ..and he posted the pix on facebook..it really really dont make for happy viewing...dont think my eyes will ever be clean again... one of our drivers commented on the picture,,,,it makes me reach but i cant stop looking at it...lolololol..know what he meant ..its like a car crash , you know you musnt look but you do anyway....
only 50 pix left till i hit 500 ..really enjoyed this experience ,, its been hard somedays to find something to post... some are rite mingers.. but not many pix are that bad..ive learnt lots,, interacted with you good people.. been a truly worthwhile venture ...nearly a year of doing this everyday (bar one day) its given some discipline, structure and very enjoyable hobby.. look forward to the girls reading what their daddy got up and my thoughts,, as they are my motivation, not really knowing my dad before he died i didnt want to make the same mistake with my kids..bless em.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.