Zen dog

By VOC93

Bright green soup :D

So I absolutely hate presentations and talking in front of lots of people, but was even more afraid to talk in a foreign language in front of just one person.
Yes... I had my Dutch oral exam today.

I prepared a lot and have been going over everything with a couple of friends of mine, and one of them, Sanne, taught me some new phrases.
E.g. I eat porridge for breakfast and I have a dog called Monty and a cat called Pepsi. (not in the same sentence by the way).

Anyway, the teacher was pleased that I went the extra mile and gave me a really good grade so i'm super happy - Though she did laugh at some of my funny sentences! (Like ordering mussels and a glass of white wine in a restaurant... she thought I was being fancy but the truth of the matter is that I don't know the words to order anything else!)

I felt like treating myself and had nothing left in the fridge so made myself some spinach soup with toasted seeds and blue cheese.
My first ever homemade spinach soup and it was delicious! Love the colour as well and definitely warmed me up and brightened my day a little more :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.