Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

The Big Blue Bear

I had a wonderful Blipmeet with shirleyray on Friday (yes, I'm blipping a day late again)!  She and her hubby were visiting Denver and I drove down, about 30 miles, to meet her at her hotel.  I have lived in Colorado for 40 years and I have never walked around downtown Denver.  And walk we did, over 12000 steps according to my watch!   So many interesting sights and a million photo ops!  

The 40-foot-high bear in my main blip is peeking into the windows of the Convention Center.  He is a creation of local artist, Lawrence Argent, and is a bona fide Mile High City icon.  I really had a hard time deciding on a blip so I made two collages of my other choices and have added them as extras. Shirleyray (Sheryl) is in the upper left corner of the first extra. :-)

I am grateful for my friendship with Sheryl and I'm so glad her son lives in Denver so I get to see her when she comes to visit him!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.