Hailey's House

For two months, my husband has been working on building this dollhouse for our granddaughter.  We had it set up in the basement with a sheet over it and gave it to her when she arrived today.  She is only 22 months old and lives in an apartment so we weren’t sure if she even knows what a house is, but it is a huge hit and she absolutely loves it and her Grandpa is quite delighted.

I am only just now recovering from my trip to CR.  Unfortunately, I developed bronchitis early in the trip but pushed myself to keep up and not miss anything.  My goal was to not scare off the birds with my coughing and thanks to one of the women on the trip who had some cough suppressant medication, I was able to sleep and keep going during the day.  I slept during both legs of my return flights and when I arrived home, I crashed. After three days of resting, I am finally up and running again and just in time for our son and his family to arrive for the week. Because I was away for 3 weeks in Australia followed shortly afterward by 2 weeks in Costa Rica, there were a number of things neglected around here, but everyone has pitched in and I am feeling pretty good that we are all set for Thanksgiving.  

As a result of this, I have taken a few days off from blip. Rather than use my camera,  I used any spare time to start making my way through the 10,000 pictures I took. I still have quite a way to go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.