Philiphoto

By Philiphoto

Oops!

As you can see from the photo, my car suffered some damage yesterday evening, when a fellow motorist was not paying full attention and smacked into the back of it as I waited to enter a roundabout.

So far today, the only photos I have taken have been of the damage caused.

The rest of my time has been spent waiting for call-backs or actually speaking to various sections of the motor insurance community, endlessly repeating the same bits of information. All this on the day with the best sunlight for a couple of weeks.

As i watch the sun starting to fade, I am (im)patiently awaiting the delivery of a hire car and the removal of my vehicle for repair. This was promised for 3pm and, you've guessed it, the clock is ticking towards 4pm.

Don't we just love call centres and unpunctual tradesmen?!!!

Hopefully, tomorrow will be more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.