Journey home

I finally made it to this super-exclusive photography group. I've been on their waiting list for seven months and, a month ago, I had a phone call to say I could join. You will remember that I got the wrong day and felt a real wally.

Well, today I made it (late because they'd changed the date again and I decided to go and have my hair done as planned first). They were very friendly and I will go again. The next meeting is at a different time again - and no admission without a plate of food !

On my way home, I noticed the stunning sky - so I pulled over and used my compact. The tiny church is the one in Hammerwich village - near where they found the Staffordshire Hoard and near where my neighbour wrote off her car in the flood last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.