Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

DOWN AMONG THE DETAIL

Loving the low winter sun in the garden.  The grass is brazenly growing, in spite of the calendar declaring winter has arrived. 

The Prof and I had a morning stroll up cardiac arrest hill and a blether with a horsewoman.  Then I power-washed the deck which has become a death trap as I didn't get round to treating it in the summer. 

I'm back on Flickr following my mindful photography week, but very frustrated with all the bits on it that don't work as advertised, e.g being able to drag and reposition the banner on the photo stream page.  Bless you Blip, I much prefer you. 

We are on our own today, and sad.  Not because we don't enjoy being on our own, but our usual Sunday visitor is unwell again.  When darkness falls at this time of the year, I have to resist the urge to hibernate by engaging in some indoor job.  Tonight it was sorting out the paint cupboard (extra).  I need to relinquish the belief that I will ever touch up all those places. Sadly, we don't have any paint recycling facility in our neighbourhood. 

Then just for good measure, I rounded up some photos from my wonderful week (it was the week that was wonderful, not the photos) and made them into a book (extra).  It was a special week and it will be good to have a tangible reminder. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.