Detail - Winter Ruin

A beautiful clear early winter day (though I know that officially winter doesn't start until the 1st of December, which is two weeks away).  

The sun shine but it was cold especially this morning when standing in front of a camera in Cointraive for Sunday Politics Scotland - that  set up is my extra photo. 

My main picture though gives a little of the sharpness of the light , which was very noticeable yesterday too, particularly coming up the Rest & Be Thankful where I have never seen the  detail of the surrounding hills made so visible and sharp. 

(Just noticed that  nine years ago today - on the 18th of November 2009 -  I posted my first ever blip  though it was over a year until I started doing one every day.   My 3000th is in  day's time and my 8 years of consecutive blipping will fall on Hogmanay.  I find it strange however to think of a time when I didn't look out for "that " image of the day.) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.