Sunday Shining

H and I found ourselves car shopping this morning. The trusty Xtrail is near the end of it's lease and we need to replace it. Nissan are trying very hard to get us into another one and to be frank it is hard to argue as they are great family cars and the money works.

However we've had 4 nissans in a row and thought we should have a look at something else. So, Volvo, Jaguar, Peugeot and Alfa..
Volvo, they have Thor Hammer headlights so I'm completely sold.
Jaguar, the epace is lovely, I'm not completely convinced that it's big enough but H loved it.
Peugeot, it seems they have remembered how to make cars properly again, I opened the door of a new 3008 and the smell, the smell. My dad had a series of Peugeots and it seems they have remembered how to make them smell, I nearly had an emotional moment. That smell is the perfect justification to buy one as far as I am concerned.
And then the Alfa, a little left field, but I've had Alfas before and love them, It's a shame the salesmen were idiots.

So we have some thinking to do. 

This afternoon was football, they lost and Alf got kicked in the head which was less than ideal. He seems ok though.

Pops has her friend Milly here, there is a lot of giggling coming from her room which is a lovely change. She even let me test some lighting which was great, not sure if mono or colour is better... thoughts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.