Banana loaf fresh from the Aga

My middle sister refers (ironically) to my mother's Aga as 'The Aga that can do wrong'. This is because it performs well for its mistress, but can be rather unpredictable when anyone else uses it. However, today it did a fabulous job with the banana loaf that I baked this morning (blipped) and the carrot layer soufflée that Mr hazelh cooked for our lunch.

Like yesterday, today Mr hazelh and I took another walk along the river to pick up the papers at the village shop/filling station, and enjoyed showing Daddy hazelh some more fishing videos on YouTube. It's funny how anything to do with salmon perks up my father ;-)

I'm uploading my blip from the train as we head home to Edinburgh. Provided that there are no medical emergencies in the interim, we next expect to be on this route again in a fortnight's time.

Exercise today: walking (16,001 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.