discovered...

...at last

by the birds

or at least - for now, a handful of lovely house finches - after an ice and snow storm yesterday - plummeted the temperatures to way freezing - leaving animals as well as birds foraging for food - but i've had my feeder up for quite some now - attempting to lure in the flying variety - to no avail - i assumed it was due to the fact - of my location of being on the 3rd floor - not having trees nearby to help - although there is one directly beneath me - however birds are smart, right? - i decided i wasn't going to give up - although several friends said to remove it - due to where i live - they'd never come

then late in the storm yesterday - i heard chirping on my balcony - glanced out in darkness to see the - outline of a bird at the feeder - my heart was filled with joy! - i called miss mollie-boo to celebrate - and we watched together - me hoping they'd return today - glory be, you can see they did - which makes this girl a believer in hope - and hope leads to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.