Farmaticus

By TBay

A Birthday outing.

Today we headed to the Cheltenham Racecourse for a day out to celebrate Mrs V’s birthday. A mini bus was hired to ferry our Tbay party to the races.

Once there we enjoyed a lively and fun packed day. The girls enjoyed the shopping arcades and the boys enjoyed the odd drink.

The end of the day was spent in the Last Flight Bar listening to the excellent Chip Shop Boys and a few too many drinks to accompany the music. All too soon it was time to make our way back to the waiting mini bus. Only I managed trip and fall flat on my face twisting my ankle very badly on the way to it. I then , with help of two others, limped my way to the bus! Arghhhhhhhh! Not embarrassing at all!!

The resulting ankle swelling is interesting to say the least! Not a good way to end the day. :-(

Tomorrow is going to be very painful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.