Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2018 Saturday — my Birthday

I’ve enjoyed a lovely birthday Saturday. Waking-up in my favorite Central Coast location was immensely wonderful. Mr.Fun made a French press of coffee to kick-start my day.

A little while later, as I ordered breakfast I told the waitress at SeaShanty it was my birthday. She immediately sang the birthday song, while I blushed. Then we drove into SLO to go thrift shopping. We also took a stroll through the big downtown library, and then a stop into Barnes and Noble, and just did some fun doodah shopping and then back to the coast.

The evening found us north of Cambria at “Centrally Grown,” a favorite restaurant. Dinner while listening to a jazz trio was very pleasant. Dessert of warm chocolate lava cake concluded our dining experience.

With full tummies, we drove 12 miles south to our little lavender place, and opened birthday cards while enjoying Christmas music sung by Lauren Diagle. It’s been a good birthday.

Happy Birthday to me,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.