olga

By olga

Accodionist

I did this woodcut print just before foundation course I decided to raffle it today and this is the email I sent to my clients.
Dear Competitor
The first payment registering on my bank statement gets the free print. I have 8 unpaid invoices in my outstanding box most are quite new some are small some are big.To help my cash flow I would like to clear all of these asap.
Your individual invoice will follow this mail (It is for work already done)
I have decided to, not store old art work anymore as it does nobody any good in a drawer. So I thought I would have a bit of fun with this woodcut print that is one of two and is from the summer prior to starting art foundation course . I used to sit and draw in some really rough old bars in Newcastle, The print that is featured in the attachment was one of several studies made for a painting of the guy in the picture who used to play the accordion in the corner of the bar. This kept him in brown ale during the afternoon.
Will let you know if you win or not by email

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.