Daunti's world

By daunti

Saying goodbye and saying hello

Today I said goodbye for a little to my beach home in Florida because tomorrow I will be on the auto train heading to my home up north for the holidays. The ocean colors were amazing as you can see in the photo. I love when the sea is that greenish blue color, so breathtaking, it never gets old.
Now, for home ... home is where family is, home is where I spent most of my life. Nothing like home. I love my home in Florida but it comes with the price of missing family which makes me homesick from time to time, but like I said home is home, and it’s where the heart is. We will be home till January and then head back down to Florida before the first snow flake. I have grown to hate winter and cold, hence why I have a second home in the tropics. I’m just a better Susan in nice weather. Very blessed are we and I am grateful and never take that for granted. Back to home, making things even cooler heading home is that I am meeting my new grand puppy that came into my daughter life (who lives with us) when we were away this time. He is going to wonder who I am coming into his house. He doesn’t know I’m the queen of the house yet, lol. This year Thanksgiving will be in our home, with my people, with my tribe :). I have so much to be thankful for. I am so excited for the holiday season, just love all the festivities that go along with us. It’s such a beautiful time of year!

Goodbye Melbourne Beach, Florida ...
Hello Philadelphia, Pennsylvania ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.