River View From The Bus Stop

Eric leaves early to help set up chairs and risers, so I took the bus to see the Jewish Community Orchestra's first concert of the season, with him in the trombone section.
A teary-eyed day for me. I'm about to rip out a big part of the sweater I'm knitting, showing you what a novice I still am. I mean, it still feels like loss instead a way to do it right. First I have to dust it off the pile of yarn, it's been pushed aside for so long. Time: why don't I have long, uninterrupted stretches of time instead of the chopped up hours I end up with. Knit two hours, Put-away one year, Repeat.
A few kind words about losing my Becky, from an orchestra player, kept tears sliding down my cheeks the rest of the evening. Such is life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.