Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

More Winter Sun

It was a beautiful, sunny day but properly cold - it's definitely winter! Coco and I headed up to Billy's Farm after lunch, Billy was the far side of the field so no Highland Cattle blip today. We did climb the Aqueduct and take a walk along the canal. The view from the Aqueduct was rather impressive! Coco really doesn't like water but does like to have a good sniff along the edge of the canal unfortunately the edge of the canal was partly iced over so she gave me heart failure by breaking the ice and then quickly scampering out. When she did this for a second time and got really quite wet I was in the middle of telling her how silly she was for doing it twice and today really wasn't the day to decide she would like to swim when a jogger came around the corner, the first person we'd seen all walk. I'm pretty sure he had headphones on but he did give me a strange sideways glance and quicken his step. We probably didn't help when I decided we should run to keep Coco warm and he was pursued by a mad woman and her dog. Luckily we slowed down for the cobbles along the Aqueduct, I wasn't going in too, and then left the canal! Coco is showing no ill effects for her adventure, I think I got a bigger fright than her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.