My First Kite!

Another travel day today, as I have now returned home after driving to Mum's yesterday. I often see kites en route but never where I can stop to take a photograph! I know that they won't be at all unusual for many of you but they have yet to reach the part of Dorset where I live, so I was excited to get a chance at this one. I had pulled over briefly to take another shot of the same trees that I blipped yesterday - I thought they may be worth a daytime shot - but then this chap (or chap-ess) appeared from nowhere..... I was thrilled!

There's another completely different and much more moody shot of him over in my b&w journal!

Although I am back home now, the past three weeks have been unreal and normal life suspended, so I'm afraid it will take a while to catch up with myself. I'll pop in on your journals when I can but, in the meantime, many thanks for all your kindness!


Camera Club competition this evening...... hope tonight's judge scores a little less harshly than the previous one!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.