Mohammad to the rescue

In a rather bizarre accident I kicked a palm frond as I walked along the seafront this morning. The spike went into my shoe and my big toe before breaking off. Removing the spike embedded in my shoe was quite tricky with my detox colleagues (Turkish playboy, Egyptian hotelier, Ukrainian stewardess and all round glam queen, and butler to the royal household - no further details were forthcoming) each struggled to remove the spike from the trainers I bought before josh was born (he’s 22 in February) before Mohammed the hotelier borrowed some pliers off nearby workmen and managed to fix it.

The good news is that a week ago my body fat was 38% putting me in the ‘high’ range. A week of determined exercise meant I burnt up 3kg of that fat, built more muscle, and am now down to 32% which is within the normal range. Even better most came off my waistline which is important for women’s health. I finished the day with a long massage and whilst there are still some knots and crunchy bits, my shoulders and neck are in much better condition.

Now it’s up to me to continue the good work this weeks detox retreat has kick started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.