madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Back to the hill!

I dropped off my kneeling stool to vegan Jo in the morning as her back is playing up. It's an old injury from when she was 17 and working in an old peoples home, doing the style of lift that is now banned under manual handling regulations. She is fine standing and lying down but sitting is painful.
We took the dogs up Kit Hill for a good run around - well Kess ran after his ball and Oscar ran after him! Well until Less got fed up of being chased and snarled at him - he stayed glued to my side after that! But thankfully it was near the end of the walk. Another new route on Kit hill for me! 
Vegan jo invited me back for a drink but my anxiety level was high and I just wanted to be myself, feeling faint and funny physically and the same old feeling of being trapped  when I am with someone, even with all that space on Kit Hill! I feel like I have gone right back to how I was feeling and am spiralling down, so time to put the brakes on it and move the spiral upwards again. On the way home I stopped for coal and logs with the cold weather on it's way - nothing like a real fire to make you feel warm, cosy and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.