Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Cold and windy

After the mild autumn winter has arrived with a vengeance!  A bitterly cold wind today, as you can see by the wind blowing the trees and water.

When I saw the shoulder consultant last Tuesday he said he couldn't do anything else for my shoulder.  The physio I normally see has been off for the last month after an operation so he recommended a different physio.  I had an appointment with her after work today and she recognised me from the swimming pool.  She seemed to quite quickly pinpoint the issue in my shoulder and she also has an endless/hydrotherapy pool with under and above water cameras and so she checked how I was swimming in case that was causing the problem.  She used to be an international swimmer so it was good to be told I wasn't doing much wrong.  I expected it to be worse than it was.  She has recommended a sports doctor who can do some dynamic tests and has some different treatment options, plus ice packs three times a day, a two week rest from swimming and an exercise to try and get my shoulder capsule a bit less tight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.