Busy!!!

I overheard my alarm clock once again!
Had a rushed start, and the days was very busy and actually stayed totally rushed, with Portuguese lesson in-between. The Skype Lessons are really handy to squeeze in!
Neil, who had a rest day today, made appointments for vaccination for both of us and went off in the afternoon for his appointment.
Mine is tomorrow  at 5 pm. Quite chuffed that this is working on short notice!
I was busy until after 7 pm then walked to Byres Road to meet Neil at Nardini's for a coffee.
That was the first time today we had time to talk.
I am fighting off a cold. It is not coming and not going and I was sneezing all day. Let's hope it will be going and not coming. I think I had my portion of cold for this year already in September!
We walked home via Waitrose and got some veg for tonight.
I have a headache and look forward to vegetating on the couch. Neil is in charge for dinner.

Sorry for the boring blip of my cappuccino .... Nardini's is the only place where I drink coffee with milk! I also fancied ice cream - but I behaved myself ... although I am sure it would have helped my sore throat!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.