Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Day on the road

In the eve I had to catch my flight from Iraklion what let us time in the morning to drive up to the village and check what happened to the concrete what had been placed just before the rain started and to our delight it had dried out as hoped for.
Little after returning home I had to catch the bus for Iraklion from where I'd fly back to Holland for an emergency visit as little after my arrival on Crete 3 weeks ago I realised I'd forgotten to renew my driving liscense what will expire next month. Phonecalls to the Dutch embassy in Athens learned me they do not intermediate in such cases and the clerk at my city council told me that authorization to a relative or so is not possible... only the person concerned can apply for a renewed liscense, so I had to get home before experation... so silly I'd forgotten to renew it before I left for Crete.

Here a view from the bus onto the Bay of Iraklion and the white along the coastal line in the distance is the city of Iraklion from where I catched another bus onto the airport for the late eve flight. When on board we learned why we departed half an hour later; 12 passengers had been refused as their passports were false and their luggage had to be removed from the plane, what costed extra time. I'd seen two of them who were kept waiting at the gate, as it was just there the fraude in their ID's was noticed.

backblip 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.