Mono Monday : : Multitasking Mom

The acrid, stagnant smoky air continues, but the weather pattern is supposed to start changing, bringing rain by Wednesday. This will certainly improve the atmosphere for us, but I feel for the poor people in Paradise who have lost their town and are living in tents because there is nothing else available.There is now concern about mudslides and flooding.

It was crowded in Acre coffee this morning as people sought relatively smoke free environment. The tables were all filled with people working away on their computers. The woman with the small child figured out the most expedient way to corral him while both hands were occupied with cash and coffee.

I won't say it has been unconditionally desirable, but the enforced inactivity has certainly helped OilMan and me with our ailments. His tendonitis elbow is much improved, and the hole in my leg has finally started healing now that the infection has been diagnosed and treated. 

I just went out  to look and the sky and my heart lifted at the sight of what appears to be a real sunset,a gentle pink,  not just a red sun seen through hazy orange smoke. I have put a picture of the incoming clouds and clearing skies in the extras.

Thanks to 60plus for hosting....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.