Mydaytoday2018

By Mydaytoday2018

Te Anau

We are having ghastly weather, but it stopped raining as we started our trip from Wanaka to Te Anau (about 260 km). However, it was very cold and wet once we got here.
We decided to go on a tour of the famous Te Anau Glow Worm caves, and it was fabulous. I hadn’t been there since I was a very young girl with my parents and one of my sisters.
My blip photo was taken from the Real Journeys Catarmaran that took us across the lake to the cave entrance. It looks like a mono shot, but it isn’t, this is what it looked like. We were not allowed to take any photos once we were in the caves, which is understandable because of the impact on the glow worms. We thoroughly enjoyed being tourists in our own country, and could appreciate that the very wet weather has some advantages once we visited the caves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.