Ripples on the surface

My rant yesterday was a great success for me. Certainly worth getting myself really worked up and jumping up and down at the keyboard. I ought to consider doing it more often. Just hope the Brexit thing goes on at least until 2022.

Loads of kidney stones appeared today taking me totally by surprise as I hadn't had any specific signs in the last week. As I wasn't prepared, I couldn't catch them before they pinged against the porcelain, so you are saved the quite impressive sight.

Woke up to a light dusting of snow, a bit unexpected but of no consequence. However, it didn't get above freezing point all day and the "Feel" temperature was reported as being -7°C with the wind chill.

The photo was taken at around 16:30 as I called Luna to join me for a walk in the forest. It was dark by the time we got back. Took a bit of a different route on the last bit hoping Luna and I might frighten off the fox that came by on Sunday afternoon and took two of our chickens. The danger is that this will continue and we really don't like keeping our girls penned in, even though they have a large fenced area. Even if a bit split on the idea, might have to drop a hint to our friend who is the official hunter for our property. At least he can judge sensibly what the current fox population is like. Food ought not to be a big problem as the field mouse population has exploded this year and we have had neither rain nor cold temperatures.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.