The surprise

What a day, a very mixed one.
When I brought T. to her bus (at another meeting point, caused from a building site in front of our door, literally) we realized, that it was snowing!
Brr, it was really cold on my walk with Omo. 
Later I had a very nice call from my friend Anne, who (re-)emigrated to Spain two years ago. She's doing rather well, even she struggles with serious health problems. We chatted very long, so I had to hurry to the appointment at the dentist (once again).( I couldnt find my wallet and wondered where it would be.)
The appointment was the final rooth canal treatment. Finally! After the last treatment one week ago, I was without pain for two days. Hurray! The injection didn't work, it was set obviously in the wrong place, so I got another one to kick the tooth K.O.... and with the tooth the half face. Haha.
But the tooth is now finished. 
I tried to do some emergency shoppings without the ability to talk. 
Silly  dazed tongue!
At home, I found the surprise in the postbox:
My very dear friend Heidi sent this lovely scarf to me.
She made it herself, despite of her cruel and not treatable constant pain.
She really goes through the hell since weeks and until now, they still didn't find the cause of her pain. She is close to a total desperation, but she still cares about her beloved ones and me and she is still smiling. She is such an exceptional woman! I feel that every knitting mash is full of love and lovely wishes! This will always be a very special scarf to me!!!
With a very happy heart I started to search my wallet. With no result. Blimey. I started to get into a slight panik, because every important document is in it: my identity card, bank card, credit card, health insurance card, driving license and T.'s ID-card, health insurance card, disabled ID-card and the anual ticket. Could it be that I 've lost it yesterday during our short trip to the Otzberg? My last chance was, that J. would find it in his car. And yes, at 6pm I got the liberating call: J. found the wallet in the car!
I've to say, I was really a little bit relieved :-))))
The evening ended unspectacular with toothache (again, after the effect ot the injection disappeared after 5 hours)),  a 2:2 Germany vs Nederland (football, J. was happy, too) and an unsuccessful search for props, I'll need for our traditional Christmas card......
What a day :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.