Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Dunston Hall

Miserable grey day - the sort of day to be inside a gym/swimming pool.  So I took the plunge and joined the leisure club at a local hotel.  Not cheap, but I find that being a member stimulates me to get my money's worth.  At least I got a discount for working for the NHS - and clarified with them that they won't need to see proof of continued employment, so I'll be OK once retired.

We can cycle there on minor roads, and there are nice walks in the grounds, so maybe next summer we can use it for exercise, for a change.  And I find that membership of the leisure club gives me 20% discount on food and drinks in the hotel - they do nice afternoon teas.

Today I just used the pool, but I look forward to meeting with someone in a couple of days who will help me to use the gym equipment to good effect.  After my swim, I stood in the drizzle and cold, and took just one photo of the front of this rather splendid hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.