An overdue walk.

We've had very few walks over the past 12 weeks so today I took Jonty out for a decent walk, not too far but we were out for over half an hour.
Jonty spotted another dog on the other side of the playing fields as I was starting to climb the bank. I shouted him but he was totally distracted by the chance to play with a doggy friend so ignored me after a fleeting glance.
I got to the top of the bank and called him again, he looked to make sure where I was but then I hid behind a bush. I could see him but he couldn't see me.
I called again and he couldn't see me so started to run back to the path until I stepped out from the bush. He made a quick 90 degree turn and raced up the steep bank. I tried to get a photo of him coming up the bank but it wouldn't take a shot until he'd got to the top!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.