The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

It’s Crunch Time

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

My day started very well. I chatted to you O’H dear and time just flew. It always surprises me that 2 hours have whizzed past. Again. It seems to happen every time I call New Zealand. Normally I would have a headache and need a lie down after rambling for that long, but I always feel happy after calling either of you.

Murphy had an appointment with the vet this afternoon. She thinks his itchy skin has definitely been triggered by something seasonal and looks like it has cleared up. We have to cut down on his pills which will be very disappointing for him as we hide them in balls of peanut butter. I had no idea before we had Murphy that dogs LOVE peanut butter. Murphy goes bonkers for it. Mind you, his palate isn’t particularly sophisticated. He happily eats socks and cat poo. But not his pills.

We once had a huge debate at work once about peanut butter. I am a crunchy girl* but Dodzilla and Rod are smooth all the way**. Turns out that we are not the only people to have strong feelings about this (Dodzilla acted as if I had grown a tail and called me a freak). There are LOADS of online surveys and apparently, your choice of peanut butter can even say something about your personality!

At home, The Eldest Mini Princess agrees with me as does Murphy*** so as far as I am concerned, that is clear proof that crunchy is best!

C

*not literally
**again, not literally.
***He so does! The Prince and Youngest Mini Princess are exempt from this poll as they can’t stand either option. Proper weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.