Finishing Touches.

The girls were here for a long day today.  So, I'd promised Isabella we would make cakes, when Mia went for her sleep.

So cakes were made.  She's getting very good at it, I hardly have to help at all.  And then the bit she likes the best, the icing.  Especially, eating the icing.

Apart from that we've done the usual, eating, playing and going in the pool.  It's been a very humid day.

I've added an extra of Mia.  It's a bit out of focus, but I love it from the sheer joy on her face.  She just beams every time she stands up and walks.

Today she walked all the way from the kitchen, down the hallway and into the sitting room, before she sat down.  This was on her own, and without holding on to anything.

It never ceases to amaze me how quickly they learn.  It was only the other day she took her first steps!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.