Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

The Signs Are There ...

... that autumn is slipping into winter.  It's not just the drop in temperature.  This morning TM took the Landrover in to get the winter tyres fitted. Later I dropped him at the garage and came home via the Dunion, the next hill over from us.  I noticed that the annual Christmas tree harvest is well advanced. It's the first time I've seen how they do it - I had imagined they went in with axes and saws, but, as you can see they have machines to do it all.  

My shot fits nicely the Wide Angle challenge for today - an environmental/workplace portrait. Just one problem - I didn't have my wide-angle lens with me.  But, with a bit of judicious cropping, it looks sort-of wide ....  Thanks,  Bob, for continuting to come up with interesting themes.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.