Sandford Park

We had some snow this morning and were a little bit worried as mrsfb had a hairdresser's appointment in Cheltenham in the afternoon, but it was OK as it had stopped by lunchtime and turned to light rain. I dropped her off and popped into the new department store (no names, no pack drill) where I had a rather expensive (£7.05) coffee and eclair in the cafe. It was admittedly very nice coffee, as it should be bearing in mind the beans are 'new wood roasted in the Cotswolds using sustainable English oak from the Blenheim Estate'! The eclair was rather good too.

On my way there I walked past an entrance to Sandford Park. I hadn't realised it is a much larger park than I imagined. I must make a point of exploring it more fully one day, maybe when the fountains are switched back on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.