CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

An early warning of things to come

While Woodpeckers was bathing, at length, (which is allowed as it is nearly a day off for her) I exclaimed from bed 'It's snowing!'. Unfortunately as the bathroom door was shut and the radio on, she couldn't hear me. Bomble who could, took no notice, and anyway snow is not one of his favourite experiences.

I did go downstairs, picked up my big camera and slid open open the patio door. There was a gust of wind and quite large flakes of snow (of the rather wet variety) swirled into the house, so I didn't hang about. I grabbed a shot without checking the settings, and then went to make coffee for us both, which was rather delicious. His and hers are different, with Woodpeckers now being partial to decaff espresso. How did we get to such a state?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.