conventgirl

By conventgirl

Kennet and Avon canal

Went down to the canal after school today to look for a blip. As we pulled into the car park we saw a K2 kayak being loaded onto a car roof. My son said 'Who would be daft enough to take a boat like that out in this weather?' When the guy turned round it was none other than Steve Redgrave!
I was then in an awkward position because I had my camera in my hand.I didnt want to try and take a candid shot of him because it would be too obvious and I didnt want to ask him for a photo because I didnt want to bother him so I just walked passed, nodded and went behind the bushes to take photos of the canal. If he was aware of me he probably thought I was taking his photo through the bushes anyway!
Surprisingly the water was fine - didnt seem to be particularly fast running or high. Yet I know there are lots of floods round here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.