Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Nutty

After this mornings announcement at work that 7500 jobs will go worldwide with around 350 in the UK as part of this figure, I decided that I needed to get out for a couple of hours to clear my head even if it was quite cold outside. 
I dropped into Pennington Flash and sat in the Bunting hide for an hour. No new birds, but this nuthatch just popped into view right in front of me so became today's blip. 

After lunch we had a Skype meeting to discuss this morning's announcement but not much more was known, and as I already knew my job was at risk it did not come as such a shock. However, I was not prepared to hear that 350 jobs, mainly from head office(who I am officially employed by) will go in the UK. This means I have little to no chance to come back to the UK as I am not going back into a store - been there, done that for too many years and have no desire to go back to working weekends and evenings.....

But I have a plan...… I just need to wait until the new year to see if it will come off.....fingers crossed...

I'll catch up with commenting tomorrow as I have a couple of things to do this evening yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.