Gutters are underrated!

I woke up this morning expecting a bright, clear and cold morning and was getting ready for work as normal. It wasn't until I opened the door to empty the cold water from my flask before refilling it I discovered it was pouring with rain.

It's not often that I don't work but today I made the decision to stay in, light the fire and get on with sorting out figures for my tax return.

My customer was quite happy I didn't work in their garden today so paperwork it was.

Before starting I filled the bird feeders and later in the morning saw why they empty quickly, there were queues waiting to feed, also two Fieldfares bathing in the water I'd left out during the summer.

I did go to a customer this afternoon and found the roadside gutter an explosion of colour.

Nice walk and meal with the lovely lady then home to more figures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.